Tag Archives: ufc 205 live stream

UFC 205 Eddie Alvrez vs Conor McGregor Fight Card Preview

UFC 205

UFC 205 : Conor McGregor returns to the Octagon for the first time since his successful revenge mission against Mate Diaz as UFC 205 boasts one of the most impressive fight cards in history on the sport’s return to New York at Madison Square Gardens.
‘The Notorious’ faces lightweight champion Eddie Alvarez in his bid to become the UFC’s first two-time champion, with the Irishman already holding the featherweight title. But while the champion-vs-champion bout headlines the night, it is one of three incredible title fights to feature on the card, while recognisable fighters feature all the way through to the early pre-lims.
UFC have gone all-out for UFC 205 to mark mixed martial art’s return to Madison Square Gardens, with the famous venue hosting the sport 21 years after UFC last featured in the Big Apple.
Having seen the landmark UFC 200 card disappoint with a number of withdrawals and scandals surrounding the card, the promotion bounced back in style at UFC 202 where McGregor avenged his UFC 196 defeat by Diaz, while plenty of other fights on the card delivered and, on some occasions, exceeded what was expected of them.
With that momentum returning with the inclusion of McGregor in his first lightweight bout, there are high hopes for UFC 205, and the UFC have certainly pulled out all the stops to ensure the card doesn’t disappoint.

UFC 205 Fight Card

UFC 205 will take place at Madison Square Gardens in New York on Saturday 12 November 2016, although for viewers in the United Kingdom it will take place in the early hours of Sunday morning.
The early pre-lims begin at 23:30 GMT [18:30 ET] on Saturday night, with the preliminary bouts beginning at 01:00 GMT [20:00 ET] and the main card starting at 03:00 GMT [22:00 ET] on Sunday morning.
What time will the McGregor vs Alvarez fight begin?
The main event will begin around 05:00 GMT [00:00 ET], although that could change depending on the rest of the main card. UFC 205 Fight Card

UFC 205 Odds

Conor McGregor to win: 4/7
Eddie Alvarez to win: 13/10

Source : http://www.independent.co.uk/